Leadership Savannah graduates 48 in class of 2013-14

Article on SavannahNow by Savannah Morning News. During a ceremony held Thursday night at the Savannah Yacht Club, Leadership Savannah – sponsored by the Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce – graduated 48 people in its class of 2013-14: • Jamal Barrow, U.S. Air Force. • John Bennett, Savannah Bicycle Campaign. • Mark Bennett, Gulfstream Aerospace Corp. • Kate Blair, USI. • Karen Bogans, International Paper. • Tommy Branch, Callaway, Braun, Riddle & Hughes P.C. • Toby Browne, Colony Bank. • Eric Bull, Spine and Sport. • Todd Cellini, South University. • Patrick Connell, Ellis, Painter, Ratterree and Adams. • Carol Coppola, SunTrust Bank. • Kerry Coursey, Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools. • Daniel Crook, HunterMaclean. • Beth Desloges, Susan G. Komen Coastal Georgia. • Emily Dickinson, Wet Willie’s Management Corp. • Megan Duffy, city of Savannah. • Patton Dugas, The Coastal Bank. • Catherine Edwards, Skidaway Institute of Oceanography. • Troy Follak, Gulfstream Aerospace Corp. • John Giordano, Thomas & Hutton Engineering. • John Harper, U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Georgia. • Tom Hartridge, BB&T Insurance. • Amy Henderson, Bart Meyer & Company LLP. • Brandt Herndon, Savannah Economic Development Authority. • Tina Hinson, Savannah Area Chamber of Commerce. • Robert Howard, Armstrong Atlantic State University. • Dani Ibarra-Beckmann, Savannah College of Art and Design. • Wanda Jackson, USG-Savannah State University. • Benjamin Karpf, Bouhan Falligant LLP. • Gina Kreiss-Peper, North Point Hospitality Group. • Ryan Martin, Sea Island Bank. • Alfred McGuire, Savannah-Chatham County Public Schools. • Brian Mitchell, Georgia Power. • Sheron Morgan, city of Savannah. • Jessica Pedigo, Seacrest Partners Inc. • Michael Poulios, H+K Engineering Group. • Mark Revenew, city of Pooler. • Nancy Reyes, Savannah Morning News/savannahnow.com. • Lizann Roberts, Lizann Roberts Consulting. • Ernie Tafoya, U.S. Army, Hunter Army Airfield. • Cody Tharpe, Tharpe Structural Design Group. • Jessica Thomas, Memorial Health. • Tripp Turner, J.T. Turner Construction. • Tony Uhrich, Hussey Gay Bell & DeYoung. • Randall Webb, TJS Deemer Dana. • Jenny Woodruff, Savannah Music Festival. • Bea Wray, The Creative Coast. • Paul Yarborough, Georgia Ports Authority. Leadership Savannah was formed in 1961 to inform future leaders in the Savannah area of issues concerning the community on a variety of subjects. Applications for the 2014-2015 class are now being accepted. Go to www.leadershipsavannah.org and click on apply to begin the application process. Applications will be accepted through June 27. This has been a News Recap by The Creative Coast! Here we provide our news mentions and bi-weekly columns… just in case you missed them. Source: SavannahNow]]>

Leave a Comment